Ålands fredsinstitut
The Åland Islands Peace Institute

Hamngatan 4
AX-22100 Mariehamn, Åland, Finland
Tel. +358 18 15570
For more contact information click here.

Peace cups

Support peace work. The cup ''A Piece of Peace'' is sold to the benefit of the ÅIPI.

More information here.

Download our brochure






Publication about
the Åland Example


Read more here.

After 25 years as the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Peace Institute, Barbro Sundback has choosen to leave the Board. Roger Nordlund, Member of the Åland Parliament, former Speaker of the Åland Parliament and former Head of the Åland Government, has been elected new Chairperson. Two more new members of the Board have been elected, Nina Fellman, Minister in the Åland Government and Christian Pleijel, Secretary General of the European Small Islands Federation.
Four more members have completed their terms: Leena Lindqvist - who has been the Deputy Chair for 25 years - Roger Jansson, Susanne Eriksson and Lotta Angergård. Members Ulla Backlund, Katarina Fellman, Kenneth Gustavsson, Göran Lindholm and Lia Markelin have been re-elected.

Nordlund sundback Nordquist

Roger Nordlund, Barbro Sundback and Director Kjell-Åke Nordquist.